15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


 
 
Don't know what we would have done without it September 4, 2016
Reviewer: Shari McCague from Ottawa Hills, OH United States  
This map even worked on the 4 hour dirt road to Rincon de la Vieja all the way to Blue River Resort.  It also showed us gas stations and restaurants.  There are few road signs in Costa Rica and we were so glad we purchased this map before we left.  Install was easy and it worked right away once we got there.  Our last trip to CR we used a paper map and felt lost all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS map August 6, 2016
Reviewer: Jose Morales from Canyon Country, CA United States  
The map was easy to install into my GPS.  But once in Costa Rica, it was tough to locate location on the GPS. For example, I was searching the name of my hotel, Hotel Colono Beach, and it would not locate it. I later figured out if I removed the word "hotel" and just typed Colono, it would find it. When driving to Tenorio National Park, the GPS was also guiding us to go an extra 15 miles when we came to a sign telling us to take that route that was shorter.  Overall, it worked well and guided us around Costa Rica.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good Map July 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Toronto, ON Canada  
Easy to download, sets up automatically. Information is a little off on the rural areas, but I doubt any map will give you accurate info in the rural areas where the streets have no names. But it serves its purpose for us which was navigation around San Jose and getting on and off major highways, getting to ferries docks etc which can be difficult since often the signs are hidden or there is none.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Informacion June 6, 2016
Reviewer: Hermann Goyenaga BriceƱo from San Jose, San Jose Costa Rica  
No he tenido respuesta oportuna a los correos electronicos remitidos, por lo que no puedo calificar el producto. Ya que no me informar de que cuando llegara el mapa a pesar de que esta pagado. Por favor pongale atencion a mi caso orden es 26332.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rics Travel Map for GPS April 24, 2016
Reviewer: Richard Paul from Pearland, TX United States  
It brought us to our destination and kept us from being lost although sometimes we questioned the route it chose compared to the phone.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good as a reference. April 22, 2016
Reviewer: Chadwick Black from Bellevue, WA United States  
The map functions well. Not sure if it's the designers or the country. Costa Rica map takes you some really bad routes. We followed a hand drawn map to a cacao farm. No issues. We followed the map back and took an additional hour and through some MAJOR back roads.

The map Aldo took us through a development that was abandoned. We would have had to break through s chain to follow the route.

If you have a map and some logic, you can make it work. Or if you only go were the paved highways take you, you'll be fine. Otherwise get ready to e polite Costa Rica.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Very good service April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Richard Rohm from Phoenix, AZ United States  
I made a mistake entering my e-mail and didn't get my installation key.   I sent an e-mail to support and had it resolved quickly and installed my download without any issue. Great service and fast response. Highly recommend this company if you need maps for your Garmin

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
In desperate need for an updated version March 25, 2016
Reviewer: Dean from AB Canada  
I am currently here in Costa Rica and had to call my cell phone provider to get a CR roaming plan so that I could use my phone's GPS. The most simplest locations, ie: Liberia Airport, return with no matches. I haven't used it once since we have been here as it is virtually useless. DO NOT waste your money on this map. Spend it on data with your cell phone provider.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Fast and accurate March 8, 2016
Reviewer: Mark C from Severna Park, MD United States  
Title says it all

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Variable Results March 5, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Spring, TX United States  
Found all the places we were going, but frequently gave very unusual routings that took very circuitous routes not justified by the roads. Did not include two very prominent bridges that made a dramatic difference in routing. Frequently had to cross check with Google, which was not perfect either.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items