15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 19
Click to see more items


 
 
Great value October 11, 2017
Reviewer: Ronan James from Waukesha, WI United States  
An older Garmin would not boot and we were leaving for CR soon.  The map was super easy to install on another Garmin that we have and all of our favorites were in place.  Finding cities and airports was a challenge but I think that is user inexperience.   The new Walmart in Liberia is not yet in the database but it was easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map September 19, 2017
Reviewer: tucker McIntyre from fernandina beach, FL United States  
Extremely inaccurate directions. Had to purchase a paper map almost immediately after getting lost. Being lost in San Jose Costa Rica with a one yr old in the car is no good.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Just what we needed August 27, 2017
Reviewer: David Cooper from Ellicott City, MD United States  
This is an awesome map product for my Garmin.  It was just as described and very easily installed.  The maps were up to date for all of the places we travelled.  My wife and I travelled about a third of the country with it and never got lost--even on the very very rural roads.  Thanks for the great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Need major updated roads directions and places July 2, 2017
Reviewer: DON YIP from Calgary, AB Canada  
Directions were terrible. Took us cross country and 4x4. It took us to dangerous river and creeks crossings. Could not find 1/2 the places were we needed to go ( and these are established restaurants and hotels ). Was not worth the money I paid.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Garmin Map Costa Rica June 30, 2017
Reviewer: Horatiu Palivan from Biel-Bienne, BE Switzerland  
The map is reliable and very usefull.You can trust it without problems, only on about 500 m it lost the track (for 700 km I drive with it, this is nothing, the same error rate as in Europe). The only (not essential) point it is, you can not always find your destination, you must try more word combinations in order to achieve it (but this happen me even in Europe with some places). With a zoom and knowing more or less where to arrive, you can chose a good destination (for example, in the place of the hotel which can not be found, you chose the restaurant nearby). But overall, these are small details which can be ignored, the total is very good. When I will return there, it is for sure I will buy a new version.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS Map June 4, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Dickieson from Park Ridge, IL United States  
Really impressed with how well this product worked. got us everywhere we wanted to go and knew all of the dirt roads we needed to take. Very glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Garmin Map June 1, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Ethier from Gabriola, BC Canada  
Was helpful in some cases but needs improvement as it can lead you off track and round a bout and cannot be relied upon 100%

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map May 25, 2017
Reviewer: Noel gutierrez from Richardson, TX United States  
While in Costa Rica it worked perfectly....Highly recomended.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Lost details in Uvita. May 23, 2017
Reviewer: Boston User. from Boston, MA United States  
In general this map works well. It was easy to download and install. I used it to drive from San Jose to Uvita Puntarenas. The GPS signal and road was lost in Uvita and for that specific area (dirt roads mainly) I subsequently relied on Waze. The Adobe car rental in San Jose was also not listed but the street address was easy to find using the GPS. These issues are common when using a GPS in any country, so I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Worked great! February 28, 2017
Reviewer: CHARLES WELCH from SCOTTS VALLEY, CA United States  
Glad I found Travel Maps and bought the SSD card or Costa Rica for our trip.  Got me to all the places we wanted to go with confidence.  I am glad we didn't have to rely on using a map to get to the various destinations we wanted to go.  Started in Guapiles and ended at Tamarindo.  Thank you for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items