9 Years of Map Making!

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


 
 
Excellent service February 25, 2015
Reviewer: Brian Ellis from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
when I submitted tracks to get a free update, I had lost my "proof of purchase" (i.e. couldn't remember my username or password for downloading map files),
but the customer service person went the extra distance, and found my original purchase info. Bravo for a level of customer service all too rare these days!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Works perfect February 24, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Joergensen from copenhagen, Danmark Denmark  
Are at Costa Rica now, and using the gps card almost every day. So far, it has been perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Helpful, but still needed a map and a bit of Spani February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Eric Andersen from Ballston Spa , NY United States  
The GPS was helpful, but in a few instances the GPS route took us down dirt roads, instead of the obvious main route. Also, the coordinates for the Alamo rental car near the San Jose Airport are wrong. They, and most of the other rental car companies, are located a few miles from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Couldn't Have Driven Without It February 20, 2015
Reviewer: Russ Smith from Kapolei, HI United States  
A must for travel in Costa Rica as few places actually have an address.  Got me everywhere I needed to go with the exception of only two locations and those I found with a little help from a local.  Watch your speed as it is easy to pass a turn before it is properly indicated on the GPS.  Also, sometimes the turn is not actually the turn but a curve in the road.  Sometime turns are very close to one another any you might take the wrong turn.  But it easily corrected and got me where I needed to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
A great help February 12, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Green Cove Springs, FL United States  
Works great, could use more "practical" points of interest.  Like where the Pricemarts and Walmarts are where the Ferias are located.  Auto Mechanics would be helpful too in Costa Rica.  It gets me home when I get turned around (a lot of roads are not marked) reroutes me when I make a mistake or have to detour around accidents and traffic jams.   WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
costa rica January 28, 2015
Reviewer: Luc Dubois from Keerbergen, vlaams brabant Belgium  
as exspected

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Maps January 26, 2015
Reviewer: Tony Litton from Baldwin, WI United States  
LIFE SAVER. Arrived and drove into the dark on unnamed unmarked roads to get to destination.  So so glad we got the GPS maps

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
review January 19, 2015
Reviewer: Jim Erickson from Lititz, PA United States  
The map was very helpful.  The roads are difficult to navigate without a gps.  I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map January 16, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hartland, VT United States  
Had problems downloading because Norton blocked the site - but after I figured out how to get around that, it was easy. Have saved locations into my Garmin and now am looking forward to going to Costa Rica and really checking it out!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS thanks January 14, 2015
Reviewer: Jack Landes from Kansas City, MO United States  
Your program has worked quite well.  A few suggestions:  first, fill in Nicoya Peninsula towns such as Lepanto, Jicaral, Montezuma, Mal Pais and St. Teresa...did not find them or adequate road info to these places.  Second: Puntarenas Ferry info has a turn on Calle 33, which is a wrong way turn...need to go up one additional street.  Third, the GPS tells a person to turn on a specific street. The government needs to label these streets as signs for tourists are ineffective or completely missing.  Want to improve matters for CR?....this is the biggest area in which to help all travelers...do like your dentists do to gain expertise, go to a country to receive additional insights to ever improve.  The Japanese taught us this simple concept.

Had to see a dentist in Ecazu and the program got me there.  Thanks for your help getting the disk so quickly.  Your agent was extremely helpful!  Really

Thanks, Jack



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items