8 Years of Map Making!

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


 
 
Fantastic product and support December 12, 2014
Reviewer: Gordon Cobain from Kuujjuaq, QC Canada  
I've used the GPS TravelMaps on two trips to Costa Rica. The GPS maps always got me to where I wanted to go, no matter how remote the location.
That maps are updated on a frequent basis and the after-sales support is really good.

Excellent product!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica November 30, 2014
Reviewer: Denis Hubert Dutrisac from Sudbury, ON Canada  
I will  be leaving for 3 months after Christmas. This will be the first tme I will use your product. I will be happy to give you feedback after. I have been going to CR for the last 30 years but have always used a GPS cause the roads are a bit challenging some times since I like to investigate the country a lot. Wish us luck.
Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
appriced November 27, 2014
Reviewer: yves arbour from repentigny, QC Canada  
I like map with vantage driver all round costa Rica. thank for support

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Very helpful November 23, 2014
Reviewer: David Crane from San Rafael, CA United States  
I thought I would be able to use Waze in Costa Rica. It turned out that the data charges were very high. This GPS worked out well. Everything was accurate. No voice designation of the upcoming turn but it is not a problem. Slight glitch is that if there is a bend in the road, it shows as an angle turn instead of a smooth turn. No big deal. One thing I would like to see is an indication of the quality of the road. Many of the secondary roads in Costa Rica are really poor. We probably one not have made one trip if we realized how poor the road was. I'm very happy we purchased this map and will do the same for future travels

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Map not good for Quepos November 23, 2014
Reviewer: Jason from Fall River, MA United States  
We were unable to use this map for much in Quepos.  It has some of the hotspots, but not all.  Streets don't all have names, so some of it isn't the fault of the map itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica - difficult roads, GPS helped a lot November 17, 2014
Reviewer: Michele Shone from Honeoye Falls, NY United States  
Due to the nature of the roads in Costa Rica, it was necessary to use both the GPS and a paper map to make sure we were headed on the right route. There were a couple of occasions where we ended up on a road that ended in a river (temporary flooding) that we couldn't cross. What worked best is to use via points to make sure we were going on the route we wanted to reach our final destination.  Also, we needed to use latitude and longitude coordinates to get to hotels, etc - it was best to set up those "favorites" ahead of time.  Again, we used the map and GPS to make sure we were heading to the general location the coordinate sent us to.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
works great August 17, 2014
Reviewer: luis gonzalez from Houston, TX United States  
Just got back from Costa Rica and I am so happy that I purchased the maps for the country it really works,thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
80% Garmin Standard August 16, 2014
Reviewer: John Hopgood from Benimeli, Alicante Spain  
Map was fine with almost everything we wanted on the map. However, whilst driving, the instructions are not up to normal Garmin expectations. It is pointless telling one to stay on road for 34 kms, when it is obvious from the map that other roads will be used. No advanced warning on turns, watch the map and stay alert.
Used it for 3 weeks and would buy it again, but, having lived in CR before the GPS age, I had a pretty good idea where I was going, despite the chaos that is San Jose.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
So many missing cities! August 9, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Bruckner from San Jose, CA United States  
I've just begun exploring my new Costa Rica maps, and already see that some key areas we'll visit are not included!  Not even the city of Limon??  :(

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Maps August 5, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bedford, TX United States  
More difficult to install than expected, but you had very good instructions--that worked if you follow them exactly.  Maybe emphasize that ALL steps have to be executed--not just the last install step.
But had to install SD card to get them to load.
Have not been back to Costa Rica yet (we have temporary residence there)--so we will not know how detailed they are when we get there.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items