9 Years of Map Making!

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


 
 
Didnt miss a turn.... March 23, 2015
Reviewer: william albert from argyle, TX United States  
We had no trouble downloading the file, getting it un-zipped or loading it on to our Garmin.  We rented a car from the San Jose Alamo facility and I had read in an earlier review that the directions were wrong for this location so before we left we saved it as a favorite.  Drove around San Jose then three and a half hours out to the west coast and south, thru Jaco and Uvita.  Our hotel in Uvita was actually in the included map so we were able to drive straight there by just entering the name.  Probably drove 400 to 500 miles and again...literally didn't miss a turn.  Best $50 spent on the whole trip.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Map worked very well March 18, 2015
Reviewer: Jim Baum from Franklin Lakes, NJ United States  
I was reluctant to purchase the map forCosta Rica but I made a good choice in doing so. The map was accurate all of the time except for 2 times, in a week of travel. Once the map took me to a road that didn't exist the other time it couldn't find a restaurant (it was open for only 2 months.  You have to use points of interest in Costa Rica and just enter the name (park, restaurant, etc ) and your GPS will get you there. Excellent customer service. I had questions about downloading the map and got immediate responses to my questions. Highly recommend the map. BTW Hertz wanted $12 per day for their GPS.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Trip planning March 14, 2015
Reviewer: Dieter Baer from Zurich, Zürich Switzerland  
I was travelling during 2008 in CR using a paper map. Now I'm planning a new trip with a GPS and this is much more comfortable with
your digital map. Therefore this is not a real review, only a positive remark. Review will follow later. Best regards, d.baer@mails.ch

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Trouble installing it March 11, 2015
Reviewer: Noel Christoff from Thomaston, GA United States  
had a great deal of trouble actually downloading and installing it-instructions seem to have missed steps.
Still cant work the base camp- didn't think the tutorial was good enough to follow.
Didn't get the desired result.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
customer service great March 5, 2015
Reviewer: Karen Coffee from chapel hill, NC United States  
customer service was great. I had a question and they called me personally.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Excellent service February 25, 2015
Reviewer: Brian Ellis from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
when I submitted tracks to get a free update, I had lost my "proof of purchase" (i.e. couldn't remember my username or password for downloading map files),
but the customer service person went the extra distance, and found my original purchase info. Bravo for a level of customer service all too rare these days!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Works perfect February 24, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Joergensen from copenhagen, Danmark Denmark  
Are at Costa Rica now, and using the gps card almost every day. So far, it has been perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Helpful, but still needed a map and a bit of Spani February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Eric Andersen from Ballston Spa , NY United States  
The GPS was helpful, but in a few instances the GPS route took us down dirt roads, instead of the obvious main route. Also, the coordinates for the Alamo rental car near the San Jose Airport are wrong. They, and most of the other rental car companies, are located a few miles from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Couldn't Have Driven Without It February 20, 2015
Reviewer: Russ Smith from Kapolei, HI United States  
A must for travel in Costa Rica as few places actually have an address.  Got me everywhere I needed to go with the exception of only two locations and those I found with a little help from a local.  Watch your speed as it is easy to pass a turn before it is properly indicated on the GPS.  Also, sometimes the turn is not actually the turn but a curve in the road.  Sometime turns are very close to one another any you might take the wrong turn.  But it easily corrected and got me where I needed to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
A great help February 12, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Green Cove Springs, FL United States  
Works great, could use more "practical" points of interest.  Like where the Pricemarts and Walmarts are where the Ferias are located.  Auto Mechanics would be helpful too in Costa Rica.  It gets me home when I get turned around (a lot of roads are not marked) reroutes me when I make a mistake or have to detour around accidents and traffic jams.   WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items