15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


 
 
Costa Rics Travel Map for GPS April 24, 2016
Reviewer: Richard Paul from Pearland, TX United States  
It brought us to our destination and kept us from being lost although sometimes we questioned the route it chose compared to the phone.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good as a reference. April 22, 2016
Reviewer: Chadwick Black from Bellevue, WA United States  
The map functions well. Not sure if it's the designers or the country. Costa Rica map takes you some really bad routes. We followed a hand drawn map to a cacao farm. No issues. We followed the map back and took an additional hour and through some MAJOR back roads.

The map Aldo took us through a development that was abandoned. We would have had to break through s chain to follow the route.

If you have a map and some logic, you can make it work. Or if you only go were the paved highways take you, you'll be fine. Otherwise get ready to e polite Costa Rica.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Very good service April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Richard Rohm from Phoenix, AZ United States  
I made a mistake entering my e-mail and didn't get my installation key.   I sent an e-mail to support and had it resolved quickly and installed my download without any issue. Great service and fast response. Highly recommend this company if you need maps for your Garmin

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
In desperate need for an updated version March 25, 2016
Reviewer: Dean from AB Canada  
I am currently here in Costa Rica and had to call my cell phone provider to get a CR roaming plan so that I could use my phone's GPS. The most simplest locations, ie: Liberia Airport, return with no matches. I haven't used it once since we have been here as it is virtually useless. DO NOT waste your money on this map. Spend it on data with your cell phone provider.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Fast and accurate March 8, 2016
Reviewer: Mark C from Severna Park, MD United States  
Title says it all

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Variable Results March 5, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Spring, TX United States  
Found all the places we were going, but frequently gave very unusual routings that took very circuitous routes not justified by the roads. Did not include two very prominent bridges that made a dramatic difference in routing. Frequently had to cross check with Google, which was not perfect either.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Superb Support March 3, 2016
Reviewer: Peter Koteas from Prescott, AZ United States  
From frustration to total satisfaction was the direct result of the on time, anytime, support I received from Nicole during the period prior to purchase to successful installation of the Costa Rica GPS Map on an SD card for use in my Garmin device.

To say anything other than I am now a loyal customer for any GPS mapping needs I have from this day forward would be an understatement.

It is virtually impossible in today's lax customer service world to have communication over the weekend in a prompt, courteous and always positive manner.  Nicole provided that and much more including a personal guarantee of satisfaction.  She will not have to utter those words to me again as I became a believer.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS Travel Map Costa Rica March 1, 2016
Reviewer: Liliana B from St. Albert, AB Canada  
REGRET PURCHASING THIS PRODUCT.  Bought this map for our trip to Costa Rica but unfortunately after many wasted attempts, I was not able to install this product.  Each time I tried it would freeze.  I emailed your support and even after following their recommendations, still could not install map.  My computer is new and runs very well and have never had any problems with any other installations - only issue is with this map.  Just returned from Costa Rica and used my Iphone instead of the garmin which fortunately worked well.  Very dissapointed in this map and was wondering if there is any chance for a refund?  It would be greatly appreciated since I paid for something that I never received.  Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
All went well February 22, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Bakish from San Francisco, CA United States  
All went well

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica February 17, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Sherman from Palm City, FL United States  
I was very disappointed with my purchase.  I own a home in Playa Hermosa and purchased this map to make getting around San Jose easier.  To my surprise there were very few waypoints on the program that fit my needs, all of which were very popular spots.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items