8 Years of Map Making!

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


 
 
review January 19, 2015
Reviewer: Jim Erickson from Lititz, PA United States  
The map was very helpful.  The roads are difficult to navigate without a gps.  I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map January 16, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hartland, VT United States  
Had problems downloading because Norton blocked the site - but after I figured out how to get around that, it was easy. Have saved locations into my Garmin and now am looking forward to going to Costa Rica and really checking it out!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS thanks January 14, 2015
Reviewer: Jack Landes from Kansas City, MO United States  
Your program has worked quite well.  A few suggestions:  first, fill in Nicoya Peninsula towns such as Lepanto, Jicaral, Montezuma, Mal Pais and St. Teresa...did not find them or adequate road info to these places.  Second: Puntarenas Ferry info has a turn on Calle 33, which is a wrong way turn...need to go up one additional street.  Third, the GPS tells a person to turn on a specific street. The government needs to label these streets as signs for tourists are ineffective or completely missing.  Want to improve matters for CR?....this is the biggest area in which to help all travelers...do like your dentists do to gain expertise, go to a country to receive additional insights to ever improve.  The Japanese taught us this simple concept.

Had to see a dentist in Ecazu and the program got me there.  Thanks for your help getting the disk so quickly.  Your agent was extremely helpful!  Really

Thanks, Jack



Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map January 3, 2015
Reviewer: Lewis Eisenberg from Lake Worth, FL United States  
Very difficult for me, a computer neophyte, to download.
I haven't used the map as yet so I don't of it has all the POI's that I'll need.

I really cannot rate this as I haven't used it yet

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Fantastic product and support December 12, 2014
Reviewer: Gordon Cobain from Kuujjuaq, QC Canada  
I've used the GPS TravelMaps on two trips to Costa Rica. The GPS maps always got me to where I wanted to go, no matter how remote the location.
That maps are updated on a frequent basis and the after-sales support is really good.

Excellent product!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica November 30, 2014
Reviewer: Denis Hubert Dutrisac from Sudbury, ON Canada  
I will  be leaving for 3 months after Christmas. This will be the first tme I will use your product. I will be happy to give you feedback after. I have been going to CR for the last 30 years but have always used a GPS cause the roads are a bit challenging some times since I like to investigate the country a lot. Wish us luck.
Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
appriced November 27, 2014
Reviewer: yves arbour from repentigny, QC Canada  
I like map with vantage driver all round costa Rica. thank for support

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Very helpful November 23, 2014
Reviewer: David Crane from San Rafael, CA United States  
I thought I would be able to use Waze in Costa Rica. It turned out that the data charges were very high. This GPS worked out well. Everything was accurate. No voice designation of the upcoming turn but it is not a problem. Slight glitch is that if there is a bend in the road, it shows as an angle turn instead of a smooth turn. No big deal. One thing I would like to see is an indication of the quality of the road. Many of the secondary roads in Costa Rica are really poor. We probably one not have made one trip if we realized how poor the road was. I'm very happy we purchased this map and will do the same for future travels

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Map not good for Quepos November 23, 2014
Reviewer: Jason from Fall River, MA United States  
We were unable to use this map for much in Quepos.  It has some of the hotspots, but not all.  Streets don't all have names, so some of it isn't the fault of the map itself.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica - difficult roads, GPS helped a lot November 17, 2014
Reviewer: Michele Shone from Honeoye Falls, NY United States  
Due to the nature of the roads in Costa Rica, it was necessary to use both the GPS and a paper map to make sure we were headed on the right route. There were a couple of occasions where we ended up on a road that ended in a river (temporary flooding) that we couldn't cross. What worked best is to use via points to make sure we were going on the route we wanted to reach our final destination.  Also, we needed to use latitude and longitude coordinates to get to hotels, etc - it was best to set up those "favorites" ahead of time.  Again, we used the map and GPS to make sure we were heading to the general location the coordinate sent us to.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items