15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 18
Click to see more items


 
 
GPS map Costa Rica January 12, 2017
Reviewer: Denis Hubert Dutrisac from Ottawa, ON Canada  
This is the second time that I buy your maps and I am very satisfied with your product.
I found it easier this time to download with the use of Garmin Basecamp. Thanks for all the miles and detours you saved me and for ... getting me where I want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Invaluable for getting around December 31, 2016
Reviewer: Jim Bainbridge from Erie, CO United States  
We recently returned from out trip to Costa Rica and having a detailed GPS was invaluable for getting around.  Two observations:
1) Route 4 is under construction
2) POIs are more reliable than addresses as street numbers are not that common

All in all, we would not have got around as easily as we did.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Map of Costa Rica December 22, 2016
Reviewer: Warren Priegnitz from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
Great for POI Still needs some work on road.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica December 14, 2016
Reviewer: Fred Harrington from Mena, AR United States  
This worked well during our recent trip to Costa Rica.  There are some problems pronouncing Spanish names, e.g. Calle is "call" etc.  The country presents some problems in that there is very poor signing, and therefore turn left/right on some named street or road is meaningless.  These are difficulties probably beyond the scope of this software.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great Product November 25, 2016
Reviewer: Josue Manresa from Miami, FL United States  
Great experience so far, really hae with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
easy and fast November 21, 2016
Reviewer: Flavia Barandiaran from Toronto, ON Canada  
received the confirmation and download instructions immediately and was able to load the map on to my GPS without issues. Very satisfied with the service.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS Map in northern Costa Rica October 25, 2016
Reviewer: Janice Boyd from College Station, TX United States  
Oct 2016:  Accurate except in Cañas where there is a new motorway..needs to be updated to account for the new exit patterns.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great maps October 13, 2016
Reviewer: Mari from Costa r  
I have always had a GPS while traveling/driving around the U.S. Now I live in Costa Rica, and as anyone who has ever been there knows, there are no addresses here. The GPS has been a god send and helps me get around. This is the 2nd time I have bought a map from GPSTravel, and it has always been an easy download.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Don't know what we would have done without it September 4, 2016
Reviewer: Shari McCague from Ottawa Hills, OH United States  
This map even worked on the 4 hour dirt road to Rincon de la Vieja all the way to Blue River Resort.  It also showed us gas stations and restaurants.  There are few road signs in Costa Rica and we were so glad we purchased this map before we left.  Install was easy and it worked right away once we got there.  Our last trip to CR we used a paper map and felt lost all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS map August 6, 2016
Reviewer: Jose Morales from Canyon Country, CA United States  
The map was easy to install into my GPS.  But once in Costa Rica, it was tough to locate location on the GPS. For example, I was searching the name of my hotel, Hotel Colono Beach, and it would not locate it. I later figured out if I removed the word "hotel" and just typed Colono, it would find it. When driving to Tenorio National Park, the GPS was also guiding us to go an extra 15 miles when we came to a sign telling us to take that route that was shorter.  Overall, it worked well and guided us around Costa Rica.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items