8 Years of Map Making!

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


 
 
Couldn't Even get it to download October 20, 2014
Reviewer: nicholas hebert from south lake tahoe, CA United States  
contacted customer service, they told me to watch uTube video, no help, never could get map to download

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
works great August 17, 2014
Reviewer: luis gonzalez from Houston, TX United States  
Just got back from Costa Rica and I am so happy that I purchased the maps for the country it really works,thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
80% Garmin Standard August 16, 2014
Reviewer: John Hopgood from Benimeli, Alicante Spain  
Map was fine with almost everything we wanted on the map. However, whilst driving, the instructions are not up to normal Garmin expectations. It is pointless telling one to stay on road for 34 kms, when it is obvious from the map that other roads will be used. No advanced warning on turns, watch the map and stay alert.
Used it for 3 weeks and would buy it again, but, having lived in CR before the GPS age, I had a pretty good idea where I was going, despite the chaos that is San Jose.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
So many missing cities! August 9, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Bruckner from San Jose, CA United States  
I've just begun exploring my new Costa Rica maps, and already see that some key areas we'll visit are not included!  Not even the city of Limon??  :(

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Maps August 5, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bedford, TX United States  
More difficult to install than expected, but you had very good instructions--that worked if you follow them exactly.  Maybe emphasize that ALL steps have to be executed--not just the last install step.
But had to install SD card to get them to load.
Have not been back to Costa Rica yet (we have temporary residence there)--so we will not know how detailed they are when we get there.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Map is not updated August 3, 2014
Reviewer: Alain Herbiniere from Trabuco Canyon, CA United States  
Full of places, rent a car, hotels, hot spots, etc... are not in the map.
I paid nearly $50 for a map that was most of the time useless

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica August 1, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fort Lauderdale, FL United States  
For $50 for a limited time license, one would not expect the map to direct one to turn right...down the side of a cliff.  We input a specific town that was not only visible on paper maps but also noted and commented on in various guide books.  This map couldn't find any road that went to the town.  We were directed down one way streets going the wrong way far too many times, considering that these streets appear to have been there for quite some time.  Adding in the proper directional for one way streets can't be hard to do.  This product is too expensive for what you get.  We are very dissatisfied and would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Excellent! July 3, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Knox from Spooner, WI United States  
Bought the map online the night before we left for CR. Loaded quickly and smoothly. Served us very well during our beach-hopping vacation in Liberia.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS maps May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jon from United States  
Excellent product. Spot on road data and good POI list. The locals are surprised how accurate it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
A note to say Thanks! May 14, 2014
Reviewer: Michelle Eardley from Ann Arbor, MI  
I’m pretty sure we would have gotten lost many times had we not had the gps and maps, as we did not get phone service in many areas. Even if we had- the roaming and data charges would have been astronomical!  We toured the country.  San Jose, La Paz, La Fortuna, around Arenal Lake ( even found Pizza johns, which frankly I’m surprised is on any map), Monteverde and finally Manuel Antonio.   I think one time the gps took us on a short ½ detour- but other than that, we not only found our way but many interesting points. Thanks again for making a product so worthwhile!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items