Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


 
 
poor service , map does not load to programs July 10, 2014
Reviewer: Andrea M from Concord, MA United States  
does not load to programs on my laptop and cannot be found. paid for this in April 2014. Ask for help as we were in another country and counting on this map to load as presented on website. Contacted rep who could not help. she offered to mail SD for additional $20.  we had to go back to car rental company and rent a gps at $9 per day. Did not get any help from TravelMaps rep and no followed up. Here it is July and no one from the company has tried to contact me even though I told them we were returning to Costa Rica several times and still needed this map program. I gave my ph and asked for a call to help problem solve.. but no call. We are incredibly disappointed and angry that we were in such a desperate situation and still they have done nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
costa rica visita July 6, 2014
Reviewer: noel blandon from 15100, managua Nicaragua  
Gracias por su correo . El mapa no es tan completo pues no ofrece muchas opciones de restaurantes y hoteles así como centros de diversión el resto esta bien la navegación. Saludos

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Unusable maps July 3, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from GA United States  
Maps are completely unusable: half of the cities are missing from the list, on several occasions addresses located on the GPS were several miles away from the actual location (in one case the address showed up on the other coast). Complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Excellent! July 3, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Knox from Spooner, WI United States  
Bought the map online the night before we left for CR. Loaded quickly and smoothly. Served us very well during our beach-hopping vacation in Liberia.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map for Garmin Nuvi? June 3, 2014
Reviewer: Nicole Smith from Hewitt, TX United States  
Map worked in Texas, but once we arrived in Costa Rica, it was gone from the device. All sales are final, and Costa Rica vacation has come and gone. I got no value from this purchase and I would not recommend chancing the wasted money. If you have to get a navigator (we elected not to), rental car agencies have them for the specific country. In Costa Rica, this included camera locations for speed detection. If you go through with the purchase from this business, know the download instructions could use some clarity. Don't forget to turn off your firewall/virus protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS maps May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jon from United States  
Excellent product. Spot on road data and good POI list. The locals are surprised how accurate it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS maps May 27, 2014
Reviewer: Kim Snyder from Calgary, AB Canada  
I don't know when the last time you updated this product but it was sending me down One Ways the wrong way and it was always sending me on longer routes and not the faster ones as I was asking for. As far as I am concerned I will never look at another product from you ever again and I will be telling Garmin to never recommend you for this country again.
since this product was nothing like one I rented there last year I would be requesting a full refund of my purchase price

There are too many things wrong with your GPS maps of Costa Rica to list them here so you may want to contact me another way

Kim Snyder

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS Costa Rica Map May 19, 2014
Reviewer: Bonita Finch from Jensen Beach, FL United States  
After several attempts to download the maps to my Garmin, I gave up and purchased a Garmin in Costa Rica, which already had the up-to-date maps.  My purchase was a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
A note to say Thanks! May 14, 2014
Reviewer: Michelle Eardley from Ann Arbor, MI  
I’m pretty sure we would have gotten lost many times had we not had the gps and maps, as we did not get phone service in many areas. Even if we had- the roaming and data charges would have been astronomical!  We toured the country.  San Jose, La Paz, La Fortuna, around Arenal Lake ( even found Pizza johns, which frankly I’m surprised is on any map), Monteverde and finally Manuel Antonio.   I think one time the gps took us on a short ½ detour- but other than that, we not only found our way but many interesting points. Thanks again for making a product so worthwhile!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
first trip to Costa Rica May 5, 2014
Reviewer: James Gleason from Cape May Court House, NJ United States  
We understood that in Costa Rica the use of address is not very common, which made travel a real challenge. Looking for points of interest, i.e., hotels did not seem to work on the Garmin, however on the Garmin Base Camp application it did work. what this meant was had to do all trip planning on my PC and then transfer to Garmin which worked fine. With out the combo of your map software and the Garmin we would have had some real challenges getting around.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items