9 Years of Map Making!

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


 
 
Costa Rica maps June 28, 2015
Reviewer: Jacob Seeman from Reno, NV United States  
I thought the maps were great. And the points of interest were better than I expected after reading other reviews. I think some other reviewers are being overly critical. You should not be expecting perfect road maps like in the US when traveling to a much less developed country. With that being said, I had tremendous success using the GPS to get from San Jose - Domical - Monte Verde - Tamarindo -  Liberia.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Very good Maps June 27, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Francis from Tuscaloosa, AL United States  
Costa Rica has many, many roads that are unmarked, and this GPS map seems to find them all. Great deal

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Maps June 26, 2015
Reviewer: Ric Weinman from Beverly, MA United States  
The Costa Rica GPS maps do not work very well. For our trip to Rio Perdido, it tried to take us up a long dirt road that would have been a horrendous drive if we had followed it. It did work for some destinations, and some towns were not even listed.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
VERY complicated download! June 15, 2015
Reviewer: RCM '76 from Delray Beach, FL United States  
This product has been invaluable as a visitor in Costa Rica. The only downside was the download process. I had someone who is VERY computer savvy help with this process, and even they were baffled and confused as to what to do at times. Thankfully, after almost 40 minutes, we achieved success.

You MUST make this process easier!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good on the main road... May 25, 2015
Reviewer: Sonya Bykofsky from Lenox, MA United States  
...but...I was on a lot of a secondary roads, and was often times being directed into a cow field.  Also, at those times the map often just showed "4 x 4" at the top.
Not helpful when you're trying to find your way to the cloud forest the first day in Costa Rica.
FYI - it often took me WAY longer to get somewhere than estimated times.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
So clear and helpful May 8, 2015
Reviewer: A J from S.E England  
Many thanks for this map! It was such a relief to have detailed assistance on a road system that is in reality, occasionally, confusing. The download was clearly and efficiently set out, and completed in the UK.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Gps map review April 22, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Winter Haven, FL United States  
I just finished a 9 day trip using the map. I was able to find my way just about from one end of the country to the other. I did have some problems with accuracy, but I was able to reconcile the problem with minimal effort.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great maps of Costa Rica April 13, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Broadview Heights, OH United States  
Was able to navigate all roads across countryside for best travel

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great Product April 11, 2015
Reviewer: Maxwell Raich from Fairbanks, AK United States  
This eneded up working out way better than i thought it would. When i messed around with my gps before leaving i couldn't seem to even load the Costa Rica maps properly, but i decided to take it anyways and see if it worked over there. Sure enough it did! I had no issues at all with it, it gave me perfect directions and routes everythwere we went, including some of the really rural places. I didnt try some of the features like nearest gas stations, but they might work for all i know. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good so far... April 8, 2015
Reviewer: Clinton Collier from Walnut Creek, CA United States  
The map of Costa Rica downloaded and installed very easily.  Have looked at some of the maps it now provides me on my NUVI 1370.

Real test will come next month when we fly to Costa Rica!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items