9 Years of Map Making!

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


 
 
Travel Map August 30, 2015
Reviewer: Viliam Kovac from Achern, Badenia Germany  
The Map is very helpful for people who has rented a car as I did. Only the coverage is not perfect especially if you are looking for remote places. But if the location is in than everything is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Very good August 29, 2015
Reviewer: Richard Dotson from Greenville, SC United States  
Purchasing GPS map software for Costa Rica is not an easy task.  Since Costa Rica does not use street addresses as we are accustomed to in the USA, it is a little awkward, but the software functioned perfectly considering the circumstances.  It attempted to lead me down a one-way street a couple of times, but in general, it did a good job.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
I live in Tamarindo the road stops before.... August 25, 2015
Reviewer: Denis Cowley from Amarillo, TX United States  
... getting there. Tamarindo is a very popular surfing and expat community. Affectionately referred to as "Tamagringo" surprised the road ended before getting there and the town is not even listed.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Generally Ok August 11, 2015
Reviewer: Laura Flores from Davis, CA United States  
Overall, the map was good. In San Jose, the map would get off route and struggled to get back on which was worrisome at times, but overall it worked great in big cities, small towns and major highways. The one area where the map did not do well was on the Nicoya Peninsula. While the map did always follow marked paths, there was no distinction between paved roads, gravel roads, and roads requiring 4WD. Most cars are able to drive on the gravel roads, which at times the map had marked as 4X4; however, many are not capable of driving on roads requiring 4WD which are also marked 4x4. In any event, the map put us in some sticky situations on the Nicoya Peninsula which seem like they could be avoided with better detailed maps and instructions indicating how to differentiate between the different roads.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Worked great for us August 4, 2015
Reviewer: Alex from Austin, TX United States  
Even had all of our hotels listed.  Sometimes a little too eager to take you on an unpaved back road, so use some common sense and road signs to help your turn decisions.  But overall a great aid

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Purchased map of Costa Rica August 2, 2015
Reviewer: Jacques Parent from Mont Royal, QC Canada  
I purchased a map of Costa Rica for my Garmin GPS.  Initially the download seemed complex but once downloaded and transferred to my GPS....and in Costa Rica, all worked well and as planned!

Very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Worked perfectly July 25, 2015
Reviewer: pk from San Diego, CA United States  
Worked perfectly in Costa Rica with no issues.  Very accurate.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great Map July 19, 2015
Reviewer: Mark McDonnell from Brantford, ON Canada  
On my recent trip to Costa Rica, we would have been lost without this map in my Garmin; literally and figuratively. There aren't many road signs in the towns and this map worked flawlessly.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map July 19, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SARASOTA, FL United States  
I had a bit of a problem downloading but not your fault!  Will be using it in a couple of weeks and hope it helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS Map July 8, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Hatton from Norwell, MA United States  
Hi,
First I'd like to say the Costa Rica GPS map always got us back to our hotel so that was huge.
But, and this is not your fault it was hard to find certain locations.  Costa Rica does not name or number their roads and buildings so it's difficult to accurately find where you want to go.

Since the only way around Costa Rica is by points of interests your company needs to have all the major POIs in place.  We had a very hard time finding the tour of the rivers, and the zip lining location.  Plus some of these places are very far away from services including cell service.  If we got lost (which we did) and if our car broke down my family would have been in trouble. Fortunately my wife is fluent in Spanish so that helped a great deal.  But even the locals don't know where some of the POIs are.
I feel your map is on version 1.  You need to do more work on mapping.
Again It's not your fault, and your GPS map always got us back to our hotel.
Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items