15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


 
 
Everything perfect December 7, 2017
Reviewer: Yvonne Rupp from Wetzikon, Zurich Switzerland  
Just password were missing :-). After sending an email password arrived within a few hours. Thanks for the good support.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Not a useful map November 30, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Wagner from Miami, FL United States/Curridabat, CR  
I have lived in Costa Rica for 20 years and bought this for the wife of a new neighbor who moved to Cr this year to retire. It is a surprise gift for her husband. I have used it for the last 2 weeks and I find it to terrible. I have another map for my Garmin that I ad quite pleased with. I could list all the things wrong but as an example in the lists for shopping and all others a significant number of the entries are entitles "UnNamed". Why would go on a trip to UnNamed? The ri=outrs are clunky and without exception I knew a shorter route than the program offered. In addition some of the routes are so inaccurate that under the right circumstances they could be dangerous. I am going to contact the seller for a refund.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Chip of Costa Rica November 25, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Cleaver from Naples, NY United States  
Have not installed yet. I'm not tech savvy. It would be great if you had a call center in order for idiots like me to call in and feel confident in the process. Please let me know if there is a phone number that I would be able to call. Thank you
Mark Cleaver
Cleav.mark@gmail.com
585-203-4576

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Map November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Schneider from Weld, ME United States  
Pretty good, most of the time. Couldn't find some small settlements that Google Maps could find, and couldn't find our car rental agency, which nearly caused us to not be able to return our car before it closed.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Saving money November 5, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Duval from Mc Masterville, QC Canada  
I have purchase the Costa Rica map because of the excessive charges by the rental car $450.00 cdn.  I am confident that the product will function as advertise!  I will return from my trip on the 10 feb.18!  Stay tune!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great value October 11, 2017
Reviewer: Ronan James from Waukesha, WI United States  
An older Garmin would not boot and we were leaving for CR soon.  The map was super easy to install on another Garmin that we have and all of our favorites were in place.  Finding cities and airports was a challenge but I think that is user inexperience.   The new Walmart in Liberia is not yet in the database but it was easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map September 19, 2017
Reviewer: tucker McIntyre from fernandina beach, FL United States  
Extremely inaccurate directions. Had to purchase a paper map almost immediately after getting lost. Being lost in San Jose Costa Rica with a one yr old in the car is no good.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Just what we needed August 27, 2017
Reviewer: David Cooper from Ellicott City, MD United States  
This is an awesome map product for my Garmin.  It was just as described and very easily installed.  The maps were up to date for all of the places we travelled.  My wife and I travelled about a third of the country with it and never got lost--even on the very very rural roads.  Thanks for the great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Need major updated roads directions and places July 2, 2017
Reviewer: DON YIP from Calgary, AB Canada  
Directions were terrible. Took us cross country and 4x4. It took us to dangerous river and creeks crossings. Could not find 1/2 the places were we needed to go ( and these are established restaurants and hotels ). Was not worth the money I paid.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Garmin Map Costa Rica June 30, 2017
Reviewer: Horatiu Palivan from Biel-Bienne, BE Switzerland  
The map is reliable and very usefull.You can trust it without problems, only on about 500 m it lost the track (for 700 km I drive with it, this is nothing, the same error rate as in Europe). The only (not essential) point it is, you can not always find your destination, you must try more word combinations in order to achieve it (but this happen me even in Europe with some places). With a zoom and knowing more or less where to arrive, you can chose a good destination (for example, in the place of the hotel which can not be found, you chose the restaurant nearby). But overall, these are small details which can be ignored, the total is very good. When I will return there, it is for sure I will buy a new version.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items