9 Years of Map Making!

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


 
 
Worked perfectly July 25, 2015
Reviewer: pk from San Diego, CA United States  
Worked perfectly in Costa Rica with no issues.  Very accurate.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
service July 25, 2015
Reviewer: Frederick Cortes from Gretna, LA United States  
Cannot download Cost Rica map.  Freezes after 20 minutes.  Sent e-mail but no response. I would never have purchased from this vendor or any that cannot be reached by phone. I will notify Visa to stop payment if I do not get service by end of this month. My order number is 20360, placed 07/14/2015 at 04:44AM

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great Map July 19, 2015
Reviewer: Mark McDonnell from Brantford, ON Canada  
On my recent trip to Costa Rica, we would have been lost without this map in my Garmin; literally and figuratively. There aren't many road signs in the towns and this map worked flawlessly.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map July 19, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SARASOTA, FL United States  
I had a bit of a problem downloading but not your fault!  Will be using it in a couple of weeks and hope it helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS Map July 8, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Hatton from Norwell, MA United States  
Hi,
First I'd like to say the Costa Rica GPS map always got us back to our hotel so that was huge.
But, and this is not your fault it was hard to find certain locations.  Costa Rica does not name or number their roads and buildings so it's difficult to accurately find where you want to go.

Since the only way around Costa Rica is by points of interests your company needs to have all the major POIs in place.  We had a very hard time finding the tour of the rivers, and the zip lining location.  Plus some of these places are very far away from services including cell service.  If we got lost (which we did) and if our car broke down my family would have been in trouble. Fortunately my wife is fluent in Spanish so that helped a great deal.  But even the locals don't know where some of the POIs are.
I feel your map is on version 1.  You need to do more work on mapping.
Again It's not your fault, and your GPS map always got us back to our hotel.
Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica maps June 28, 2015
Reviewer: Jacob Seeman from Reno, NV United States  
I thought the maps were great. And the points of interest were better than I expected after reading other reviews. I think some other reviewers are being overly critical. You should not be expecting perfect road maps like in the US when traveling to a much less developed country. With that being said, I had tremendous success using the GPS to get from San Jose - Domical - Monte Verde - Tamarindo -  Liberia.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Very good Maps June 27, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Francis from Tuscaloosa, AL United States  
Costa Rica has many, many roads that are unmarked, and this GPS map seems to find them all. Great deal

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
VERY complicated download! June 15, 2015
Reviewer: RCM '76 from Delray Beach, FL United States  
This product has been invaluable as a visitor in Costa Rica. The only downside was the download process. I had someone who is VERY computer savvy help with this process, and even they were baffled and confused as to what to do at times. Thankfully, after almost 40 minutes, we achieved success.

You MUST make this process easier!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good on the main road... May 25, 2015
Reviewer: Sonya Bykofsky from Lenox, MA United States  
...but...I was on a lot of a secondary roads, and was often times being directed into a cow field.  Also, at those times the map often just showed "4 x 4" at the top.
Not helpful when you're trying to find your way to the cloud forest the first day in Costa Rica.
FYI - it often took me WAY longer to get somewhere than estimated times.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
So clear and helpful May 8, 2015
Reviewer: A J from S.E England  
Many thanks for this map! It was such a relief to have detailed assistance on a road system that is in reality, occasionally, confusing. The download was clearly and efficiently set out, and completed in the UK.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items