15% off! -- Coupon: Winter16

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 15
Click to see more items


 
 
Outdated map February 6, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY United States  
We were in Nosara and Tamarindo and Liberia ... many times the GPS wouldn't recognize or route to where we needed to go. Also it would send us to dirt roads that ended up as ditches and dead ends even when main roads which were paved were available and close by.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica February 1, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Painful to install.
Didn't really use it in Costa Rica as we found a much friendlier detailed GPS free of charge that we installed on our phones.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Almost useless January 29, 2016
Reviewer: lila ruzicka from courtenay, BC Canada  
Wouldn't recognize many towns on the Caribe side. Took us to dead end roads so many times we bought a map and couldn't even use it!


Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
One bad GPS January 24, 2016
Reviewer: Sol Appleman from Woodsburgh, NY United States  
This was probably the worst GPS program I ever used. It didn't inform me when to make critical turns. It didn't have the location of a hotel I stayed in, even though it was opened almost a year ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Support was excellent. January 23, 2016
Reviewer: RVRLEE from Lake Havasu City, AZ United States  
I will be traveling to Costa Rica next month and will be able to fully test the completeness of the maps. I am still learning the interface to Garmin GPS

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
map of costa rica January 18, 2016
Reviewer: Arthur Krueger from Leamington , ON Canada  
I had no problem down loading the map, however the instructions on how to download onto my garmin were not very clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS map Routable Costa Rica January 6, 2016
Reviewer: from Nashville,TN United States  
Used in Garmin Oregon 450t hand held device.  Worked well.  Used traveling ~20hrs in Guanacaste Province, Nicoya Peninsula.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Maps Purchase January 2, 2016
Reviewer: World Traveler from Apex, NC United States  
Overall, I was pleased with the purchase and the utility of the CR maps. We did have our wateproof CR map as well but could not have survived without the GPS. Very few roads are documented and without a GPS navigating through CR would have been impossible. There were a couple of unnamed roads and some rental car agencies did not show up (Avis Rental near San Jose airport), so the last day we had a tough time locating the drop-off location, but by and large, the software was extremely useful. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting CR.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
order number 22831 Costa Rica December 17, 2015
Reviewer: sid Rutman from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
I ordered the SD card on December 3, 2015.  I haven't received the card yet.  On Dec 13'15 I contacted your support section.  They said it was being mailed out that day.  I am surprised it toke so long to mail it out.

Since I haven't received the card yet i can't comment on whether i successfully downloaded it into my GSP unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica SD Card December 14, 2015
Reviewer: Patricia Burns from Supply, NC United States  
Haven't tried it yet.  Price was good, but was sent in a small plastic bag without any information. Would have liked it sent in an unopened original packaging indicating what was inside. Hoped it's new and not reused.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items