9 Years of Map Making!

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


 
 
Costa Rica Map April 24, 2015
Reviewer: Steve Robinson from Langhorne, PA United States  
What a disgrace that you sell such a product.

Your times are ridiculous. In particular, San Jose airport to La Fortuna; your time was about 1 1/4 hours, reality is close to double that. La Fortuna to Monteverde, your time was about 1 3/4 hours, reality is 3 1/2 hours; Monteverde back to airport, your time was about 1 1/2 hours, reality is double that.
You constantly call for turns when there are none available (right or left).
Now I know why you have an "all sales are final" return policy. My guess is virtually all your customers want their money back. I sure do.
As a computer person I will do my best to let the internet know what a terrible product you market.
Actually the one star I gave you is because your software refuses to accept no stars, which is what your software deserves.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Gps map review April 22, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Winter Haven, FL United States  
I just finished a 9 day trip using the map. I was able to find my way just about from one end of the country to the other. I did have some problems with accuracy, but I was able to reconcile the problem with minimal effort.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great maps of Costa Rica April 13, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Broadview Heights, OH United States  
Was able to navigate all roads across countryside for best travel

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great Product April 11, 2015
Reviewer: Maxwell Raich from Fairbanks, AK United States  
This eneded up working out way better than i thought it would. When i messed around with my gps before leaving i couldn't seem to even load the Costa Rica maps properly, but i decided to take it anyways and see if it worked over there. Sure enough it did! I had no issues at all with it, it gave me perfect directions and routes everythwere we went, including some of the really rural places. I didnt try some of the features like nearest gas stations, but they might work for all i know. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good so far... April 8, 2015
Reviewer: Clinton Collier from Walnut Creek, CA United States  
The map of Costa Rica downloaded and installed very easily.  Have looked at some of the maps it now provides me on my NUVI 1370.

Real test will come next month when we fly to Costa Rica!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Helpful April 6, 2015
Reviewer: Thomas Durant from Montreal, QC Canada  
The maps were handy, but didn't find some of the places we were heading in Guanacaste...  If you're heading off the beaten path, they're good to have, but otherwise we didn't use them much.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Helpful somewhat March 31, 2015
Reviewer: Bonnie Hanks from North Garden, VA United States  
Since there are no street addresses in Costa Rica these maps are limited to places you find in places of interest. So you can find attractions, hospitals, gas etc but not specific addresses (like the lodge we were staying in)

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Didnt miss a turn.... March 23, 2015
Reviewer: william albert from argyle, TX United States  
We had no trouble downloading the file, getting it un-zipped or loading it on to our Garmin.  We rented a car from the San Jose Alamo facility and I had read in an earlier review that the directions were wrong for this location so before we left we saved it as a favorite.  Drove around San Jose then three and a half hours out to the west coast and south, thru Jaco and Uvita.  Our hotel in Uvita was actually in the included map so we were able to drive straight there by just entering the name.  Probably drove 400 to 500 miles and again...literally didn't miss a turn.  Best $50 spent on the whole trip.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Map worked very well March 18, 2015
Reviewer: Jim Baum from Franklin Lakes, NJ United States  
I was reluctant to purchase the map forCosta Rica but I made a good choice in doing so. The map was accurate all of the time except for 2 times, in a week of travel. Once the map took me to a road that didn't exist the other time it couldn't find a restaurant (it was open for only 2 months.  You have to use points of interest in Costa Rica and just enter the name (park, restaurant, etc ) and your GPS will get you there. Excellent customer service. I had questions about downloading the map and got immediate responses to my questions. Highly recommend the map. BTW Hertz wanted $12 per day for their GPS.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Trip planning March 14, 2015
Reviewer: Dieter Baer from Zurich, Zürich Switzerland  
I was travelling during 2008 in CR using a paper map. Now I'm planning a new trip with a GPS and this is much more comfortable with
your digital map. Therefore this is not a real review, only a positive remark. Review will follow later. Best regards, d.baer@mails.ch

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items