15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 19
Click to see more items


 
 
Costa Rica GPS Map June 4, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Dickieson from Park Ridge, IL United States  
Really impressed with how well this product worked. got us everywhere we wanted to go and knew all of the dirt roads we needed to take. Very glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Garmin Map June 1, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Ethier from Gabriola, BC Canada  
Was helpful in some cases but needs improvement as it can lead you off track and round a bout and cannot be relied upon 100%

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map May 25, 2017
Reviewer: Noel gutierrez from Richardson, TX United States  
While in Costa Rica it worked perfectly....Highly recomended.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Lost details in Uvita. May 23, 2017
Reviewer: Boston User. from Boston, MA United States  
In general this map works well. It was easy to download and install. I used it to drive from San Jose to Uvita Puntarenas. The GPS signal and road was lost in Uvita and for that specific area (dirt roads mainly) I subsequently relied on Waze. The Adobe car rental in San Jose was also not listed but the street address was easy to find using the GPS. These issues are common when using a GPS in any country, so I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Worked great! February 28, 2017
Reviewer: CHARLES WELCH from SCOTTS VALLEY, CA United States  
Glad I found Travel Maps and bought the SSD card or Costa Rica for our trip.  Got me to all the places we wanted to go with confidence.  I am glad we didn't have to rely on using a map to get to the various destinations we wanted to go.  Started in Guapiles and ended at Tamarindo.  Thank you for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica February 21, 2017
Reviewer: Forrest Anderson from Mukilteo, WA United States  
All in All a good program, except in San Jose got us lost several times and took us to wrong locations

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Condovac and Villas Sol Playa Hermosa CR February 18, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen Brodsky from Setauket, NY United States  
Will be staying at Condovac La Costa Club and Hotel near Villas Sol Hotel at Playa Hermosa.

Unable to locate either Hotel on installed map for CR.  Am I doing something wrong.
A response would be greatly appreciated. I am leaving for CR on March 2
Thank You...Stephen Brodsky

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Map SW February 15, 2017
Reviewer: David Towsley from Kanata, ON Canada  
The software was quite good. There were a few restaurants I couldn't find and used google maps for. Other than that well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS map Costa Rica January 12, 2017
Reviewer: Denis Hubert Dutrisac from Ottawa, ON Canada  
This is the second time that I buy your maps and I am very satisfied with your product.
I found it easier this time to download with the use of Garmin Basecamp. Thanks for all the miles and detours you saved me and for ... getting me where I want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Invaluable for getting around December 31, 2016
Reviewer: Jim Bainbridge from Erie, CO United States  
We recently returned from out trip to Costa Rica and having a detailed GPS was invaluable for getting around.  Two observations:
1) Route 4 is under construction
2) POIs are more reliable than addresses as street numbers are not that common

All in all, we would not have got around as easily as we did.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items