Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


 
 
Costa Rica August 1, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fort Lauderdale, FL United States  
For $50 for a limited time license, one would not expect the map to direct one to turn right...down the side of a cliff.  We input a specific town that was not only visible on paper maps but also noted and commented on in various guide books.  This map couldn't find any road that went to the town.  We were directed down one way streets going the wrong way far too many times, considering that these streets appear to have been there for quite some time.  Adding in the proper directional for one way streets can't be hard to do.  This product is too expensive for what you get.  We are very dissatisfied and would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Excellent! July 3, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Knox from Spooner, WI United States  
Bought the map online the night before we left for CR. Loaded quickly and smoothly. Served us very well during our beach-hopping vacation in Liberia.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS maps May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jon from United States  
Excellent product. Spot on road data and good POI list. The locals are surprised how accurate it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
A note to say Thanks! May 14, 2014
Reviewer: Michelle Eardley from Ann Arbor, MI  
I’m pretty sure we would have gotten lost many times had we not had the gps and maps, as we did not get phone service in many areas. Even if we had- the roaming and data charges would have been astronomical!  We toured the country.  San Jose, La Paz, La Fortuna, around Arenal Lake ( even found Pizza johns, which frankly I’m surprised is on any map), Monteverde and finally Manuel Antonio.   I think one time the gps took us on a short ½ detour- but other than that, we not only found our way but many interesting points. Thanks again for making a product so worthwhile!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
first trip to Costa Rica May 5, 2014
Reviewer: James Gleason from Cape May Court House, NJ United States  
We understood that in Costa Rica the use of address is not very common, which made travel a real challenge. Looking for points of interest, i.e., hotels did not seem to work on the Garmin, however on the Garmin Base Camp application it did work. what this meant was had to do all trip planning on my PC and then transfer to Garmin which worked fine. With out the combo of your map software and the Garmin we would have had some real challenges getting around.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS Map May 4, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Titusville, FL United States  
This map was fantastic and made our trip from San Jose to Playa Naranjo and back super easy!  Plus it saved us $110 each on 2 rental cars!
We also drove around the Nicoya Peninsula and the map was dead on.
Thank you for providing this map!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS Maps May 2, 2014
Reviewer: William Moore from Dayton, OH United States  
I was able to download the maps to my Nuvi50 very easily.  When I got to Costa Rica I could not put in addresses which seems to be the case for all GPS systems.  When I got close to the point of interest, the maps had all the hotels or attractions.  The roads were mapped very well.  The Costa Rica roads are not good and many are dirt roads.  I relied heavily on the GPS maps and it was worth the price.  The primary drawback is that is doesn't calculate time of arrival very well due to the varying speed limits and road conditions.  I think it assumes 80 Km/hr speed which doesn't happen very often. It good also include more cities.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Excellent Shopping Experience April 11, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This site was recommended by the customer service department at Garmin, whose rep said it was superior to the map they include with their "South America" edition. The purchase was quick and easy, as was the upload procedure. I haven't tested it yet while driving in Costa Rica, but expect it to perform well.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Easy transaction March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Keri Lee from Brampton, ON Canada  
The map was easily and securely loaded, and worked very well while I was in Costa Rica. I would have been "lost" wihtout it!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS Maps March 19, 2014
Reviewer: Catherine Sudholt from Atlanta, GA United States  
I never do reviews, BUT, after reading some questionable reviews and still deciding to buy this map download, I have to say, these maps ROCK!  They were dead on and got us all through the country in our tiny Hyundai manual 5-speed.  We were so grateful to have the maps as so many of the roads in CR remain unlabeled and we had no idea where to turn.  Thank you for this product - I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items