15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 19
Click to see more items


 
 
Need major updated roads directions and places July 2, 2017
Reviewer: DON YIP from Calgary, AB Canada  
Directions were terrible. Took us cross country and 4x4. It took us to dangerous river and creeks crossings. Could not find 1/2 the places were we needed to go ( and these are established restaurants and hotels ). Was not worth the money I paid.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Garmin Map Costa Rica June 30, 2017
Reviewer: Horatiu Palivan from Biel-Bienne, BE Switzerland  
The map is reliable and very usefull.You can trust it without problems, only on about 500 m it lost the track (for 700 km I drive with it, this is nothing, the same error rate as in Europe). The only (not essential) point it is, you can not always find your destination, you must try more word combinations in order to achieve it (but this happen me even in Europe with some places). With a zoom and knowing more or less where to arrive, you can chose a good destination (for example, in the place of the hotel which can not be found, you chose the restaurant nearby). But overall, these are small details which can be ignored, the total is very good. When I will return there, it is for sure I will buy a new version.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS Map June 4, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Dickieson from Park Ridge, IL United States  
Really impressed with how well this product worked. got us everywhere we wanted to go and knew all of the dirt roads we needed to take. Very glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Garmin Map June 1, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Ethier from Gabriola, BC Canada  
Was helpful in some cases but needs improvement as it can lead you off track and round a bout and cannot be relied upon 100%

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica map May 25, 2017
Reviewer: Noel gutierrez from Richardson, TX United States  
While in Costa Rica it worked perfectly....Highly recomended.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Lost details in Uvita. May 23, 2017
Reviewer: Boston User. from Boston, MA United States  
In general this map works well. It was easy to download and install. I used it to drive from San Jose to Uvita Puntarenas. The GPS signal and road was lost in Uvita and for that specific area (dirt roads mainly) I subsequently relied on Waze. The Adobe car rental in San Jose was also not listed but the street address was easy to find using the GPS. These issues are common when using a GPS in any country, so I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Worked great! February 28, 2017
Reviewer: CHARLES WELCH from SCOTTS VALLEY, CA United States  
Glad I found Travel Maps and bought the SSD card or Costa Rica for our trip.  Got me to all the places we wanted to go with confidence.  I am glad we didn't have to rely on using a map to get to the various destinations we wanted to go.  Started in Guapiles and ended at Tamarindo.  Thank you for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica February 21, 2017
Reviewer: Forrest Anderson from Mukilteo, WA United States  
All in All a good program, except in San Jose got us lost several times and took us to wrong locations

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Condovac and Villas Sol Playa Hermosa CR February 18, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen Brodsky from Setauket, NY United States  
Will be staying at Condovac La Costa Club and Hotel near Villas Sol Hotel at Playa Hermosa.

Unable to locate either Hotel on installed map for CR.  Am I doing something wrong.
A response would be greatly appreciated. I am leaving for CR on March 2
Thank You...Stephen Brodsky

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Map SW February 15, 2017
Reviewer: David Towsley from Kanata, ON Canada  
The software was quite good. There were a few restaurants I couldn't find and used google maps for. Other than that well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items