Official PayPal Seal
Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Shopping Experience April 11, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This site was recommended by the customer service department at Garmin, whose rep said it was superior to the map they include with their "South America" edition. The purchase was quick and easy, as was the upload procedure. I haven't tested it yet while driving in Costa Rica, but expect it to perform well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy transaction March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Keri Lee from Brampton, ON Canada  
The map was easily and securely loaded, and worked very well while I was in Costa Rica. I would have been "lost" wihtout it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Costa Rica GPS Maps March 19, 2014
Reviewer: Catherine Sudholt from Atlanta, GA United States  
I never do reviews, BUT, after reading some questionable reviews and still deciding to buy this map download, I have to say, these maps ROCK!  They were dead on and got us all through the country in our tiny Hyundai manual 5-speed.  We were so grateful to have the maps as so many of the roads in CR remain unlabeled and we had no idea where to turn.  Thank you for this product - I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Caution with 4x4 roads!! March 18, 2014
Reviewer: Harris V from GA, United States  
From the car rental place to the first hotel, the GPS locked on and navigated me successfully. There were some rocky roads (since it is the mountains, expected) but the little Hyndai Accent handled it.

Here's where it got hairy, upon venturing out to my next hotel the Maps decided to take a "shortcut" through another dirt road labeled "Road" on the GPS, well lets just say this road turned into a downhill slope with boulders the size of the cars tires eventually telling you to turn right into a RIVER with NO BRIDGE and even bigger boulders/rocks.. even a fully equipped Jeep Wrangler or similar 4x4 would have difficulty traversing this terrain, not to mention a little Hyundai Accent. When you look this road up on google maps it stops at the river while this map apparently thought it was all connected and fine. Long story short, I barely hauled the car back up the bouldery hill, beating the living hell out of the undercarriage and suspension.

ADMIN NOTE: We are investigating the road issue above in order to correct it in the map.  Thank you for the feedback.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good but not great March 15, 2014
Reviewer: Jon Fraser from Toronto, ON Canada  
Overall this map got us around Costa Rica and found most of the Unfortunately, I was occasionally led down a dead end street or in a couple of cases it asked me to go down a one-way street (the wrong way).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Costa Rica Map March 13, 2014
Reviewer: Fred Griffiths from Calgary, AB Canada  
Wow, the new map looks good!  I see a few things to add.  I have tried to use error reporting page, http://www.gpstravelmaps.com/misc/map-data-reporting-tool.php

but always get an error message.
Regards, Fred G

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SD Costa Rica Order March 13, 2014
Reviewer: Tim Anderson from Prescott, AZ United States  
Fantastic experience, great website and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pre trip review March 7, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from EVERGREEN, CO United States  
Looks good but I have not been to CR yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent March 3, 2014
Reviewer: John Loach from Toronto, ON Canada  
No problems. We actually had two GPS devices running in the car - one a Garmin rented from the car rental company with the Garmin map, and our own Garmin with GPS TravelMaps map. Their audio directions were almost identical. The latter had a bit more POI and off-road data. Neither had any hiking trails for the areas we visited - Corcovado and San Gerardo de Dota. All in all - no complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gps map download March 1, 2014
Reviewer: Patti Wesley from Victoria, BC Canada  
We have not gone on our trip yet so cannot comment on the product. But we can tell you that your website steps for downloading the map were very poorly done. The site was confusing. The steps were not in proper order. Key points were hard to see. Start with step 1. Download base camp. Step 2. Click on icon to purchase CR map etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items