15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Iceland
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Iceland Maps for Garmin November 30, 2017
Reviewer: Lee McBrien from Austin, TX United States  
The Iceland maps worked perfectly as long as we were in Reykjavik but the maps failed altogether when we moved out of the city and proceeded east along the southern coastline (Northern Lights hunt). I was using the map set in a Garmin Montana 680T. The map set caused the device to initially slow in response then stop completely. I was unable to get the GPS to restart as long as the memory chip containing the map set was installed while on the southern coast. Once removed, the GPS functioned normally. I gave up on the map set and I didn't have a chance to re-install the map set chip and see if function returned once we were back in Reykjavik.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great Product September 7, 2017
Reviewer: MBD from Evansville, IN United States  
Used it for our trip to Iceland. Performed well. Would have been difficult driving without it. Roads are not well marked in Iceland.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Iceland Map August 21, 2017
Reviewer: Ed Hawley from Eastampton, NJ United States  
The map was ok except that it recommended a dirt path two times. Once going to Dyrholaey and once at Gullfoss. Also, there are multiple ways to spell many Icelandic locations and this map was less forgiving than Waze. However cell signals were not reliable so we mostly used our Garmin to navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great addition! July 11, 2017
Reviewer: David Richard Fowler from Segrate, Mi Italy  
The article arrived ahead of schedule and was easy to install! It has great maps and the first place I took it was easy to find!!!! Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS map July 4, 2017
Reviewer: jim morris from Emerald Park, SK Canada  
I couldn't get it to Sync with my Garmin GPS....I did everything they said to do on the internet after googling for about 4 hours and trying all sorts of things. I have since returned from Iceland. We travelled the entire ring road around the continent using a GPS from a rental company. It was a great adventure. I did not, however, use your product...Life is full of lessons...this was a 24 dollar lesson learned to never download something like this again...no worries. I won't bother again... Jim

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great map, customer service May 18, 2017
Reviewer: Matt from Syracuse, NY United States  
The map is exactly what we are looking for! It is easy to navigate and I'm looking forward to using it as we drive around the west coast of Iceland. I downloaded the map on a weekend and, although I received an e-mail confirmation, I did not receive a separate e-mail with the code to unlock the map. I was a bit disappointed that I couldn't access it right away as was advertised, which could be a problem for anyone needing immediate access to a map. I e-mailed customer service and they responded the next morning (I had sent them a message around 11:30 pm the night before) with the code and everything worked perfectly. Very professional and nice response time!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Trip in Icleand was good March 19, 2017
Reviewer: Paul-Yves Noel from St-Lambert, QC Canada  
We found all sites and cities...despite Icelandic characters. Sometimes it took long time to have the route, is it because of the GPS coverage at this latitude (Iceland is 66degN)?

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
I could have been left in the lurch September 5, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kamloops, BC Canada  
Unfortunately the map I downloaded for my Iceland trip didn't bring up any roads after the first 1/2 hour. We weren't entirely in the dark because we had opted to rent a WiFi unit for the vehicle and could use my daughter's iPhone with google maps. I should have counted on that from the beginning and not spent money on a download that did me no good.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Iceland maps May 24, 2016
Reviewer: Erika P from USA  
The gps only lets you go from city to city and doesn't have anything in between . Was super disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Useless April 28, 2016
Reviewer: Christopher Emmer from Port Townsend, WA United States  
None of the main attractions in Iceland can be found with this product. It often malfunctions as well. Extremely disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items