15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Jamaica
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


 
 
Great and Simple February 10, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Great support to access to the map I wanted was not on web site. Big thank you to Mark. Good value.


Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Wrong map was replaced with the correct one January 29, 2017
Reviewer: Jonathan from Corinth, KY United States  
I followed the link for a map of Puerto Rico.  I ended up purchasing a map and when I downloaded it, I realized that it was of Jamaica.  I immediately contacted Travel Maps and within an hour had a reply.  I was advised that the link was broken and was under repair.  I was also provided a link that took me to the correct map.  Within 30 minutes, I had loaded the correct map onto my GPS.  The map works well in Puerto Rico.  All things considered, a very positive experience.  I will do business with Travel Maps in the future when driving outside the US.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Jamaica Map for my Garmin GPS September 28, 2016
Reviewer: Gerard Pintal from Dracut, MA United States  
I purchased and installed the Jamaica map product.
I easily downloaded the product file. The instructions to install were accurate and easily followed. I have not traveled to Jamaica yet but look forward to using the product when I travel there later this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Jamaica map July 7, 2016
Reviewer: fletcher from Newark, DE United States  
I downloaded the map to my GPS unit to help me get around in Jamaica. Worked great never got lost. Best way to get directions is to find a landmark  for the location you a trying to get to example a resturants or hotel. The streets always come up as not found.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Gps in Jamaica June 21, 2016
Reviewer: Kwawa Hall from Norwalk, CT United States  
I was a bit surprised about the accuracy of the GPS in Jamaica I'm delighted I love it a lot thank you guys very much and the price was pretty reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Worked! June 16, 2016
Reviewer: Patrick L. from Lawrenceville, GA United States  
Got us where we needed to go.

Remember they drive on other side of the road...

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Be sure to check first!! March 21, 2016
Reviewer: Betty J Sumwalt from Tulare, CA United States  
We ordered the Jamaica maps and could not  install them--when we called Garmin we found out that Jamaica was already on our Garmin & that we spent our money unwisely!!!  Could never get it installed & then found that gpsmaps has a no return policy!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Map ofJamaica February 1, 2016
Reviewer: Clement Lindo from CHELMSFORD, Essex United Kingdom  
Product have not used as yet. Unable comment on proformance.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Jamaica Database January 25, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from London, United Kingdom  
The place name database is left wanting slightly. Apart from missing places, there needs to be more options to find the places that are there. The reviewer that couldn't find Donald Sangster Airport might have found Sir Donald Sangster Airport had he input the extra word, but the database should be accommodating enough to allow him not to be so precise.

This nitpick can be easily addressed, I hope. So overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and hope for reasonably frequent updates to reflect the completed north/south highway and user corrections.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Pretty good start January 11, 2016
Reviewer: Alan O from London, United Kingdom  
I purchased the latest (v2.3) Jamaica mapping  ahead of a visit to Jamaica from the UK in April. I was able to simulate a route I am already familiar with and I got clear turn by turn voice instructions. The voice even announces place names I have created.

Admittedly, the database of place names is currently poor, and the spellings are patchy.

Also, there are probably dozens of places called Prospect on Jamaica. However, Garmin would have me believe there is only one, a town in St Thomas. Okay, the others may not qualify strictly as towns according to their criteria, but in rural areas these place names are often all a visitor might know when there is no actual street name.

Although I am yet to press it into action for real, I hope sufficient people buy it to motivate Garmin to invest more time on it. Presumably there is a facility for users to report corrections and add information, so we, especially if we live on the island, have an important role to play.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items