15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Myanmar
Sort By::
Page of 1


 
 
First Look April 17, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Shelby Townhip, MI United States  
I have received the map, it works in my Garmin Oregon and Montana, does not work as a direct chip read by Basecamp. Happy so far. Big test will be in the fall when I go to Myanmar. Check back later.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Detail very lacking August 14, 2016
Reviewer: Wilson Laidlaw from Lewes, East Sussex United Kingdom  
The detail is very lacking on this Myanmar map and I would guess has been developed from a fairly cursory in country survey. I know translating Burmese names into phonetic English is difficult but there is an agreed format for names, as a legacy from when it was a subsidiary state of India under UK rule. The spelling of place names on this map often seems at variance from the accepted spelling, which makes life difficult when you are trying to navigate to anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Not fit for sale July 18, 2016
Reviewer: Craig Klafter from White Plains, NY United States  
The Myanmar map is not up to your standards. Burmese text is not properly displayed, there are many roads missing and the directions feature often cannot determine a route even though one is clearly visible. The map is not fit for sale, and should be withdrawn.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Digital Travel Map for Garmin February 20, 2016
Reviewer: Dieter Baer from Zurich, Z├╝rich Switzerland  
I will use the map in nov/dec 16 for my trip to Myanmar and will then decide if it was useful. Rgds Dieter B.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Gps map myanmar December 31, 2013
Reviewer: Piet Bakker from Terwolde, Gelderland Holland  
Easy to download and install, even on a mac.
Hopefully the map is suitable for biking over there.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
does the job well at a good price March 9, 2013
Reviewer: Brad from Australia  
My second map from travelmaps. Happy to have purchased here again. Works well on my older Garmin. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
so far a bit poor quality June 15, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bagan Myanmar  
I am currently in Myanmar and finding the map roads and POI are fairly incorrect.  In general, it is a somewhat descent base map but the amount of detail  is extremely low.  No street names and the routing is not possible.

Good map?  Not great and Laos GPS maps by comparison are much more detailed and to the Myanmar map.

ADMIN NOTE: Data improvements are being made constantly.  We will verify routing is indeed working properly. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Myanmar June 8, 2012
Reviewer: Brendan Carroll from Shepparton, Victoria Australia  
Yes I found the Myanmar map Excellent value for the money. As we are going there next year I'm sure it will be a great help in getting around. The only problem I have found so far using it on the computer is that some of the place names have multiple names, which can be confusing, but I guess that's not your fault. Congratulations on offering such a good resource for such a low price!
Keep up the good work ....... Brendan

Was this review helpful to you?