15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Virgin Islands
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Good but missing June 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Carlisle, PA United States  
Was missing several points of interest (restaurants, beaches, ferry, etc) Would find in google offline maps (verizon had almost no service in VI) and drop a pin on matched location on gps and worked perfect. Would have been very difficult to navigate VI without this update to my old garmin gps.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Adequate at best June 8, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Marks from Sugar Grove, IL United States  
In 2017, turn-by-turn navigation is a given, or at least it should be. Not so with the USVI Garmin map. Thank God I had someone with me to look at the GPS and call out upcoming turns while I drove. Driving on the left side on twisting roads is hard enough without having to look at a screen at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
St Thomas/St John December 14, 2016
Reviewer: fred zimmer from alexandria, VA United States  
The GPS didn't operate the same as the US mainland version. The voice was inconstant whether it came on or not . When passing a turn that we missed a few times, it would have us go straight forever instead of making a u-turn. "Thirteen" and a few other popular and very hard to get to "up in the mountains" restaurants were not on the program.
But it still was an invaluable tool to have with you while driving on the other side of the road on these hairpin/windy/narrow roads

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Virgin Islands map June 10, 2016
Reviewer: Trip Thomas from Newnan, GA United States  
Can not see the Virgin Islands on my Garmin. I wrote the help desk and they said I would when there. Will let you know if and when it works and how well

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
USVI map for Garmin Nuvi a winner April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Michael P from Tucson, AZ United States  
I was in serious doubt as to the map as I could not look at it while still on the mainland. As soon as we landed on St. Thomas the Nuvi and the Travel Map for the islands came to life. The road articulation was very accurate and made getting to our destination a breeze. There are virtually NO street signs on St. Thomas which made the Travel Map even more valuable. Local speed limits were accurately depicted. In sum; I would recommend a TravelMap product (and already have) to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Virgin Islands roads map for gps April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Jana Fite from Boerne, TX United States  
Easy purchase. Installation instructions easy to understand.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Excellent Customer Service March 26, 2016
Reviewer: Conrad Rohlsen from Briarwood, NY United States  
I haven't, as of yet, used the purchased maps. Nicole was both patient and helpful in helping me load the map into my Garmin. If your maps are as clear and concise as Nicole, then they will exceed my expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Missing places and routes March 5, 2016
Reviewer: Rick Jelovsek from Jonesborough, TN United States  
Map has too many inaccuracies to be usable in St Thomas. Places are missing and routes are not always the best because some small roads are missing on the map.
It ws not any better than the Garmin map for us.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great maps! February 1, 2016
Reviewer: S Donald from Castlegar, BC Canada  
I always buy my travel maps from Travel Maps - great customer service (especially from Nicole), great prices and the maps work really well for us to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Street map St. Croix June 22, 2015
Reviewer: Richard C Meyers from longboat key, FL United States  
Excellent quality of map. Much difficulty trying to access for download, however, Aaron solved the problem thru a different means. I only recommend to be able to call and speak directly with someone, as email took days to resolve.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items