15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Aruba
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


 
 
Imperative Travel Planning! January 29, 2018
Reviewer: Terrence Anderson from St. Albert, AB Canada  
Initially had hoped to download the map onto my older Nuvi 250,for travel purposes & trepidation with compatibilit, but for whatever reason was unable to do so! So tried with my newer Nuvi 68 and it worked immediately! Needless to say doing so was the best and most cost effective prep to do for our two weeks. Some use Google Maps,did also on my iPad with a WiFi connection for planning,which is fine. Found it SO much preferable to have the visual map read at eye level. Driving in Aruba requires constant attention to the road which the Garmin allows. Returning at night to HOME was ideal!
      The only glitch we found was heading south through San Nicholas to Baby Beach. Wanted to shortcut through refinery.  Only a few blocks out so easily correctable. Pretty much every location and restaurant that we visited was loaded.
         Aruba has very few street/road signs and lots of twisty roads. Found this product to be invaluable and can recommend its purchase fully!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Aruba map January 2, 2018
Reviewer: George from Northfield, OH United States  
The map worked in my Garmin nuvi 1450 exactly half the time.  We used it from our hotel in the north part of the island to destinations south of us 3 different times with success but it never could guide us back North.  I recommend you use Google maps instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good woth room for improvement. December 27, 2017
Reviewer: Benjamin Wall from Richmond, VA United States  
GPS map was missing many locations and addresses, or they were listed under headings that were difficult to discern. If the destination was in the GPS, it worked very well. Many tiny roads were included. It would be very helpful for AIRBNB users if an accurate map of home addresses was part of the download. Not everyone stays at a major hotel and home addresses can be very difficult to find in Aruba. All in all, I was very glad to have it and the price was well worth it. When you consider the spotty cell coverage on the island, a GPS with your maps was a great backup.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good GPS Map of Aruba December 27, 2017
Reviewer: Charlie Chen from Denville, NJ United States  
The GPS map of Aruba worked fine on my Garmin GPS unit when we visited Aruba last week before Christmas.  But you need to input exact street names/address to make it work.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Aruba map for Garmin December 15, 2017
Reviewer: Iouri Kr from Scarborough, ON Canada  
I do not put 'Excellent' in the Rating field because of only one reason - to be excellent, the program should have been providing 100% accurate data 100% of the use time.
But I can admit - it came VERY CLOSE to this level of excellency! We were using the Aruba map for Garmin through the whole trip to the island and our driving covered pretty much its whole territory. I can not imagine what would our driving would have been without the map.
I am very grateful to my wife who practically insist on buying the map. So, without any hesitation, I strongly recommend to do the same to anyone who foresees lots of driving on Aruba. You won't regret for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Aruba October 26, 2017
Reviewer: Eric Brengartner from Center Moriches, NY United States  
Great map.   Each year it gets a little better

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Aruba Map August 22, 2017
Reviewer: Cindy Czocher from Stow, OH United States  
Had to print out the directions but  once  I was sure the map was successfully downloaded, I understood how to transfer the map to the Garmin as well as access it in the Garmin. The map itself was a joy to use while in Aruba-we were glad to have it & felt more confident. The street coverage was pretty good. We did a lot of exploring & made a few wrong turns when exploring on our own, while trying to find Baby Beach -a refinery worker was kind enough to show us how to get there.  Otherwise, we got around pretty well and found our tours easily. We went to Calif Lighthouse and the Butterfly Farm on our own.  Recommend the Natural Pool tour via jeep (ABC), Renaissance Island, and we also enjoyed a horse ride thru the desert and dunes (The Gold Mine). Don't miss Cunucu House, it's the only authentic Aruban food you'll find, as the rest you can find at home at the mall or shopping strip in the US. Los Cafeteros is Colombian food and was pretty good also.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Aruba Garmin Map August 15, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Nakash from Tempe, AZ United States  
The product was awesome and install very simply and we were up and running in less than 15 minutes. We tried to map over the last week or so and it seems to be finding all the spots perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great map!! March 29, 2017
Reviewer: John Oudin from Marietta, GA United States  
Really pleased with the way I could add this Island to my old Garmin Nuvi.  I was a bit skeptical of everything working when landing in Aruba but after 10 minutes we were good to go!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Made Getting Lost Off Road Fun October 12, 2016
Reviewer: Peter Crane from Lebanon, NJ United States  
The map was excellent. It actually included the major 4X4 trails as well as all the paved roads. Even when we did go "off the map" 4 wheeling, at least we knew the direction back to the main trail. Also included places to eat and gas stations just like the Garmin maps do. Well worth the money. Thanks for making this map.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items