15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


 
 
Not the best routes January 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kitchener, ON Canada  
When travelling through San Jose, Costa Rica, I was sent through some very busy areas of town, instead of less congested highways. Internet sites such as google maps and mapquest had better routes. The GPStravelmaps worked well on my Garmin and was good for location of businesses. Diappointed in my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Map January 14, 2018
Reviewer: Edward Harold from Santo Domingo Heredia, Heredia Costa Rica  
It doesn't work at all. I can't download anything and my computer doesn't show anything on the chip.

There is no Product Costa Rica Field as I am sure you know.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Lloyd Harry from kamloops, BC Canada  
I was able to download this program and install it to my garmin GPS. I can retrieve maps but the system will not reconize any address. I purchased this to use in Costa Rica. When I input an address I get notified that it cannot be found. This is not working for me. Money  wasted.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Easy Download; looks great! January 7, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Tursi from Southport, NC United States  
Although I have not yet used this map in Costa Rica  (I am going there next week) I found that downloading it was easy and I can use it on my laptop to plan trips. As I know Costa Rica very well (I live there 6 months of the year)  I can see that the map is thorough enough. Will let you know how it works in real time on the ground. But thanks for a great, reasonably prices product.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Very helpful! January 1, 2018
Reviewer: TT from Weston, MA United States  
It was very comforting to have my familiar Garmin GPS giving me directions during our visit to Costa Rica.  We had to be creative in how to identify some of the places we wanted. (Sometimes the names were a bit different, so we got several "no matches," but we eventually found the right place.)  And once we found the location, the navigation was excellent.  We loved having the maps during our wonderful visit.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS Map Costa Rica December 31, 2017
Reviewer: JR from Northern NY United States  
We traveled from the Poas and Arenal Volcano areas, to the Southern Pacific areas and were very impressed with the accuracy of the mapping.  We were able to locate important places like restaurants, markets and gas stations with ease.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Better than nothing but needs a serious update December 30, 2017
Reviewer: kobi from SAN DIEGO, CA United States  
Purchased it for a trip in Costa Rica. priced ok and it is better than nothing. But map and points are either inaccurate missing or pointing to nonexisting points. It needs more work in order to be a good match to other decent maps.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Works as advertised December 17, 2017
Reviewer: Charles from Northest United States  
Keep in mind in CR, your GPS with this map is accurate... but not smart. View route choices w skepticism, have a map or use map view on gps for reality check. GPS settings as to what constitutes a dirt road requires interpretation. But as signage is spotty at best here, the gps is a great friend when exploring!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Everything perfect December 7, 2017
Reviewer: Yvonne Rupp from Wetzikon, Zurich Switzerland  
Just password were missing :-). After sending an email password arrived within a few hours. Thanks for the good support.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Not a useful map November 30, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Wagner from Miami, FL United States/Curridabat, CR  
I have lived in Costa Rica for 20 years and bought this for the wife of a new neighbor who moved to Cr this year to retire. It is a surprise gift for her husband. I have used it for the last 2 weeks and I find it to terrible. I have another map for my Garmin that I ad quite pleased with. I could list all the things wrong but as an example in the lists for shopping and all others a significant number of the entries are entitles "UnNamed". Why would go on a trip to UnNamed? The ri=outrs are clunky and without exception I knew a shorter route than the program offered. In addition some of the routes are so inaccurate that under the right circumstances they could be dangerous. I am going to contact the seller for a refund.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items