15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Costa Rica
Sort By::
Page of 21
Click to see more items


 
 
Download June 9, 2018
Reviewer: Brad Fritcher from Corinth, TX United States  
The download steps did not work as advertised. I had to send multiple emails and the steps did not work.  I spent way too much time emailing.  You need live customer service.  Will not recommend due to lack of customer service and extremely frustrating to get a map loaded into my Garmin GPS. It took at least 2 hours of wasted time emailing and failed attempts.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Must have to discover Costa Rica April 20, 2018
Reviewer: Filip Walraeve from Loppem, West-Vlaanderen Belgium  
To dicover Costa Rica on you one you need a good GPS travel map. The map is easy to download and to install on your GPS device. All the main roads are very clear indicated. The smaller roads can be a problem, but this is even the same in Europe. With this map you have real value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica GPS Garmn April 2, 2018
Reviewer: Jose Barbieri from Miami, FL United States  
Very bad, incomplete,outdated and confusing map.
Please send money  back.
Almost

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
TravelMaps should redo this map April 1, 2018
Reviewer: Torben Sjoelin from Osler, SK Canada  
On the highways and the major roads this map is very well. But we have been on roads that ends in the middle of nowhere, which no suggestions of what to do next. We have also been driving on private roads with only one way to get back (u-turn).

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Maps March 20, 2018
Reviewer: Timothy Granlie from Aurora, CO United States  
Quick easy service provided.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
GPS Map of Costa Rica March 11, 2018
Reviewer: Todd Butler from Mulgrave and Derry, QC Canada  
Best thing to buy before leaving on this trip. The map for what us used was very accurate. Too bad we only recieve the 15% rebate notice after purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Don't know where to start ... February 25, 2018
Reviewer: bfallon1340 from Broomfield, CO United States  
Purchased Costa Rica map in January of 2018 and just returned from trip. Installation to Garmin worked fine. We landed in San Jose and were trying to get to Quepos. GPS repeatably tried to send us across mountains, It wasn't until we were 20 miles outside of SJO that it finally re-calculated to the best route (road 27 to 34). Coming back was the same thing. Had fasted route enabled, toll roads enabled, dirt roads disabled, even blocked some roads. Also noticed phantom side roads would appear when there were none to be seen. The only good thing about it was that it displayed where you were. Ended up using Google Maps when we needed directions.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Not the best routes January 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kitchener, ON Canada  
When travelling through San Jose, Costa Rica, I was sent through some very busy areas of town, instead of less congested highways. Internet sites such as google maps and mapquest had better routes. The GPStravelmaps worked well on my Garmin and was good for location of businesses. Diappointed in my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Costa Rica Map January 14, 2018
Reviewer: Edward Harold from Santo Domingo Heredia, Heredia Costa Rica  
It doesn't work at all. I can't download anything and my computer doesn't show anything on the chip.

There is no Product Costa Rica Field as I am sure you know.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Lloyd Harry from kamloops, BC Canada  
I was able to download this program and install it to my garmin GPS. I can retrieve maps but the system will not reconize any address. I purchased this to use in Costa Rica. When I input an address I get notified that it cannot be found. This is not working for me. Money  wasted.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items