15% off! -- Coupon: GPSTM15

Return to Turks & Caicos
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Does not work. June 28, 2018
Reviewer: Sean Delaney from FANWOOD, NJ United States  
Downloaded the map. Installed it, followed all the instructions to see it. Will not display streets no matter what I do. Makes it useless for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Turks & Caicos April 23, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from O FALLON, MO United States  
Installed the SD card in my Garmin unit and worked right off the bat. Most items where pre-loaded and those that were not, was easy to add-on. Could use a more extensive restaurant listings and add a Beach locations.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Do Not Buy turks & caicos April 20, 2018
Reviewer: ROBERT JOHNSON from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL United States  
no map and they take your money
that is what you get

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Works Great January 22, 2018
Reviewer: AJB from Warren, NJ United States  
I stopped at my car rental agency to ask about a dashboard icon and the tech asked about my Garmin and map. He told me that most GPS dont work on TCI. Told him mine was just fine.
TCI is small but this map has it all.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Good area coverage May 29, 2017
Reviewer: Kelly from Aurora, CO United States  
I was able to find most of the destinations I had searched for. The directions given were very clesr.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Garmen Map - Turks and Caicos February 21, 2017
Reviewer: John Rudolph from Cincinnati, OH United States  
Good coverage. No hassle startup in in T&C.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Helpful w/some flaws December 14, 2016
Reviewer: Ted M. Routt from Louisville, KY United States  
First, the warts---
I believe we only found one definitive road flaw where the instructions were trying to lead us to a road that did not exist.  Another flaw was - and this happened twice in the same spot so it likely was not a fluke - when we tried to go from the IGA to Windsong, which are only a couple of miles apart, it said it could not calculate this route.  It only took driving 0.25 to 0.50 miles away from the IGA to get the route to calculate.  A couple of more "local" restaurants towards the northwest side of the island were not in the POI.  One of them, Three Queens Bar & Restaurant, has existed since 1970 and is definitely worth the trip (watch out for the bottom-scraping speed bumps along the way).  The other, Froggies, we didn't have time to visit.
   
All in all, though, it was very worthwhile to purchase this map as it eased our way when we were on the road on this island.


Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
T&C Island Map for Garmin GPS August 11, 2016
Reviewer: KSA from Racine, WI United States  
This was very assistive in getting around the island, as none of my companions had ever been there.  It was simple to install and provided all the features, POI's and maps needed.  As I was dropping off my Hertz rental, the manager noticed I was removing my Garmin. she asked if we had used it since all of her other clients said there were no maps for T&C.  I mentioned I had obtained it just before arriving on the island through GPS travel maps, and she was unaware that this even existed. Hopefully, this will be a best-kept secret in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Not have places names metieron streets May 31, 2016
Reviewer: MARTA RINALDI from benavidez, N/A Argentina  
Sometimes appears the name but no say how  to Go
Some routes clase
We had to use Google maps

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Easy Process February 15, 2016
Reviewer: Steve D from Sun Prairie, WI United States  
Ordering the map from GPS TravelMaps was easy and the directions on the site are complete.  Pleasurable experience

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items